Reviews


Lossie trip - Rating 5/5

A lovely home & great host. If you\'re staying in Lossiemouth, look no further than Ceilidh B& B. Highly recommended.

Response

Thanks for posting a review. We are delighted you Highly recommend us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Boyd | Fri 21st Oct 2016


1 night stay in lossiemouth - Rating 4/5

very nice b& b . excellent room .

Response

Thanks for posting a review. Glad you feel your room was excellent

Reviewer:Mr. stewart laughlan | Fri 30th Sep 2016


close to water and restaurants - Rating 4/5

Very nice clean place near water. stayed 1 night walking distance to restaurants.nice hosts, good breakfast.

Response

thanks for posting a review.Happy you think we are a very nice clean place serving good breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. lester stanfill | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

It was a really pleasant stay, the owner is very nice, the rooms are clean and nicely furbished and the breakfast was just great! Lossiemouth is a little nice place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Miriam Münch | Wed 31st Aug 2016


fine stay - Rating 5/5

fine stay and welcome

Reviewer:Mr. thierry weber | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed over for one night and it was great. Very clean and the staff were friendly.

Response

thank you for the review. Ian & I are delighted you enjoyed your stay in home , we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Thorpe | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Ian made me very welcome to the B & B. The breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable. What else would you need?

Response

Thank you for the review we are delighted you felt very welcome and had a comfortable nights sleep. See you on your next trip to Lossiemouth

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Hulmes | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Value and Quality - Rating 5/5

I arrived for check in at 4pm and was greeted and checked in quickly. I was offered fresh milk for my tea and shown to my room. My room number 3 was on the first floor it was a single room although you could have had space for a double bed. The room was spotless the bed was fresh and clean. There is a small fridge in the room a TV that plays DVDs. Kettle and tea making facilities with a shortbread biscuit, Hairdryer. There was no internal or external noise during my 2 night stay. My room was at the right temperature during my stay. Breakfast – on arrival you fill in a slip where you choose 5 items from bacon, sausage, haggis, beans, various eggs poached and fried, scone bread. There is also homemade yogurt. OJ cereals cheese toast an jams. 5 mins walk to the seafront. I\'ve stopped here twice now and would not stop anywhere else. Value and Quality.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review. It is goods to know that everything was in order , and your stay was value and quality.We look forward to your next visit and perhaps you will get to try the salmon or smoked haddock for breakfast next time?

Reviewer:Miss. Kim Hochkins | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Short stay in Lossiemouth - Rating 5/5

A great B& B & always my first choice when staying in Lossiemouth. Great hosts, lovely rooms.

Response

Thanks for your review Colin and the lovely addition to our collection.. the Monaco mug .It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to your return visits.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Boyd | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Very quiet place - Rating 4/5

The house is near the beach and harbour, with nice place to have dinner. Ian gave us useful information. Nice home made jam for breakfast.Quiet street.

Response

thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the jams, harbour and restaurant recommendations

Reviewer:Mr. MartinezMiguel| Fri 19th Aug 2016


A warm welcome awaits - Rating 5/5

Lovely single room, comfy bed, quiet house and wonderful cooked breakfast. Amazing quality break for very reasonable rate. Look forward to returning.

Response

Thanks for this lovely review.We hope to see you again soon. I hope you manage to find the Desfontainia Spinosa/\'Taique plant you admired in our garden

Reviewer:Ms. Kath Markland | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night. The room was lovely and clean with a good selection of tea/coffee on the hospitality tray and it was good to have a mini fridge in the room. Breakfast was lovely and the host Ian was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B and B

Response

Thank you for your review and your positive comments. We are delighted that you will recommend us. Perhaps we will see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Docherty | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Ceilidh b& b is a delightful traditional Scottish house where the comfort of the guests is paramount. Clean comfortable rooms,a varied breakfast and a friendly owner to guide you on your way. I have stayed several times and the standard has always been high and great value for money.

Response

Many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay We hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Stout | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warmful and lovely welcome. Quite stay as well and very nice breakfast.Highly recommended.

Response

thank you for posting a reviewwe are happy to know you had a very nice breakfast and warm welcome. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Dr. Loic Harrault | Mon 20th Jun 2016


My stay at the Ceilidh B&B - April 2016 - Rating 5/5

The patrons of this establishment are warm and very friendly. They cannot do enough for you and I would recommend this B& B to everyone as it is fantastic value for money.

Response

thank you for taking time to write such a positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with usand hope to see you on your return to the UK

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Price | Wed 4th May 2016


Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming people, very reasonable and comfortable and a lovely breakfast. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. we are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and were comfortable, findning us to be warm and welcoming and we look forward to your next visit

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard Creaney | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Lossiemouth B&B - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Ceilidh for your stay in Lossiemouth. Lovely rooms & a great host.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you will recommed us and that you found our rooms to be lovley.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Boyd | Sat 23rd Apr 2016


The Ceilidh - Rating 5/5

Web ad 2 rooms and were very impressed with the Ceilidh, the whole experience was a great pleasure for us and we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a really good and comfortable stay.

Response

delighted your whole stay was a pleasure , many thanks for the reccomendation.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill Larkin | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Beautiful and lovely - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and a beaztiful room with lovely details has awaited us. Completed with an absolute brilliant breakfast with homemade things, we will return !

Response

delighted you enjoyed your stay, hope you will come back soon

Reviewer:Mr. Klaus Schwemmreiter | Thu 10th Sep 2015


An Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything that you could want, and expect, from a B& B. Clean and comfortable with a well prepared breakfast to start the day.Also ideally located and only a short walk to the beach and local restaurants.We would definitely stay again.

Response

many thanks for this lovley review , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Toogood | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


it was a pleasure to be there - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, verry friendly service in a lovely town !!At any time again.

Response

many thanks for traking the time to leave feedback, it is great to lknow that you think our service was friendy and that you would come back to our lovley town again.

Reviewer:Mr. Wilhelm Beranek | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Lovely - Rating 5/5

This B& B is a lovely place with a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are homely and the beds very comfy. The delicious breakfast helps you to start the day. The house is just a couple of metres away from the sea.

Response

Thanks for posting this lovley review. We appreceate you rcomments on the room,comfy beds and delicious breakfasts that help you start your day.

Reviewer:Ms. Janine Teichfuss | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Really nice stay - Rating 5/5

It was a Perfect stay and lossiemouth is a very nice and little village directly at the northsea with a beatiful Beach.The guestroom was very nice and clean. We can recommend the b& b.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your reccomendation we are delighted you we happy with your room and that you enjoyed Lossiemouth\\\'s beautiful beach.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jana Ingwersen | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Work visit - Rating 5/5

Great location. Comfortable rooms.Excellent hosts.

Response

many thanks you for your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan McGinely | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Everything is done for the comfort and well-being of the guests:small bottles of fresh water, quiet flush, thick carpet, sunny terrace, private car park ... and a charming and attentive host :happiness !

Response

thank you very much for your lovley comments. we are so happy you had a plesant stay and hope we will see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine GANTIER | Wed 1st Jul 2015


A gem of a B&B - Rating 5/5

Loved the location near beach and restaurants and pub a very short walk away.. Ian and Heather were very welcoming.The room was very comfortable especially the bed. Little touches like face cloths were great. We liked that all the food for breakfast was sourced from locals and tasted so fresh. Would definitely recommend.Thanks for a memorable stay, Lossiemouth is a gem.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and recommending us. We are delighted your room was comfy and that you enjoyed yourlocally sourced breakfast.We hope you will have many happy memories of Lossiemouth .

Reviewer:Mrs. Robyn Fraser | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Lovely rooms and warm welcome at this B&B - Rating 5/5

We had two nights at this wonderful B& B in a great location. The rooms had everything you need, they were well decorated, warm, and the breakfasts were fantastic. I would really recommend a stay here.

Response

Many thanks for your glowing review, we are delighted that you thought we wereawonderful B&B. Its also great that you think our location is great, We love Lossiemouth and the great local produce that goes into making your breakfasts. We look forward to meeting you again sometime.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy Craggs | Mon 18th May 2015


Hi Ian - Rating 5/5

Hola Ian,just wanted to say THANK YOU so much!!!Everything was perfect.We will come back for sure.Regards.Riccardo and Raquel

Response

Glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Riccardo Navone | Tue 14th Apr 2015


One night staying - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B, immaculate room and extremely tasty breakfast. I\'d highly recommend it

Response

Many thanksfor this feedback,we are delighted that you will highly reccomend us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr. michele riva | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Homely - Rating 5/5

We arrived on Good Friday to a very warm welcome. Ian was very helpful, explaining everything to us. The breakfast was exceptional, using local produce. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. I usually have trouble sleeping on my first night somewhere new but not this time. We highly recommend the Ceilidh and will be staying again ourselves

Reviewer:Mrs. Bez Lowe | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Very welcoming place to stay ! - Rating 5/5

My son and I had a great weekend stay at this very friendly B& B. Room was clean beds were very comfy. Good section of teas coffee, hot chocolate.and a very nice touch is that Ian puts fresh milk inside the small fridge in a sealed glass bottle .. Along with two bottles of water in bigger glass bottles .. Nice touch !Breakfasts were fantastic , my son said that it was best cooked breakfast he has had !! So that\'s a compliment and a half !! Would recomend for anyone to stay !!Lossiemouth is a beautiful place to spend time !! 👍👍Would not let me give a star rating here from my phone !!But it\'s a definite 5 stars !!

Response

Many thanks for leaving such a glowing detailed review. We are delighted that you found the milk and water a nice touch, it is great to hear such positive feedback on our eco friendly inovations. Itsgreatto get your sons seal of approval for our breakfasts, we hope he enjoyed his stay too.. I hope we will see you on your return to Lossiemouth.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Sangster | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Ceilidh B7B - Rating 5/5

Comfy Room, Good Food, Welcome Host and ample parking. Also easy to find

Response

thank you for taking the time to leave a review and apologies for the late reply, we have had some PC issues.We are happy to know that the room was comfy and the breakfast was good. We are happy that we are easy to find and Ian was a welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mr. John Stewart | Thu 26th Mar 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Ceilidh B& B is a comfortable, well run establishment.My single room (lower right in the photos above) was small but not cramped and was fully equipped.Breakfast offered good menu choices.I sampled the full breakfast, kipper and smoked haddock options and all were as promised, locally sourced fresh produce.Ian was an attentive but unobtrusive host while Toby, the shy West Highland terrier was an unexpected bonus.Off-street parking was convenient.

Response

Many thanks for your review, apologies at the late reply, we have had pc troubles!We are delighted you felt the Breakfast menu offered good choice and that the fish passedyour taste test.We are glad that Toby was an unexpected bonus and that the off street parking was convenient for you.We hope to see you again and pehaps Toby will even come for a fuss next time!

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Stewart | Fri 13th Mar 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the ceilidh b& b whilst attending a wedding in lossie. The welcome was warm and the room was spot on. I will definitely return.

Response

thanks for taking the time to post the review. Glad that the room was spot on for you and we look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Green | Sun 25th Jan 2015


I felt very welcome - Rating 4/5

It was the second time I was here, and at least as pleasant as the first time. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast had everything you could wish and we got a warm reception. Next time I am in Lossiemouth I know which B& B I will choose.

Response

It was lovely to have you return to Ceilidh and to know that the room, reception and breakfast were to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Mr. Arnold Booy | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on business trip. Had a single room which was small but had everything I needed including fresh milk in a little fridge for my tea/coffee. Breakfast was just lovely and there was a selection of cereals, fruit juices, home made yoghurt, home made jams and marmalades, cooked breakfast or continental. All meat products are from the local butcher. Spotlessly clean and very friendly. Fantastic location seconds from Lossiemouth harbour and beach. I hope to stay again when in that area.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovley detailed review. Our local suppliers will be very happy to see you enjoyed your breakfast selection.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie Hurry | Wed 1st Oct 2014


An enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at Ceilidh Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spotless with a wide range of beverages available. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is close to the beach and near local shops and restaurants.

Response

so pleased you had an enjoyable stay .Our local suppliers will be delighted that yourbreakfast was delicious. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Shanks | Mon 29th Sep 2014


A Ceilidh in Lossie - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and friendly with easy parking. Easy to find and close to the East Beach. Thank you.

Response

so glad you had a Ceilidh at Ceilidh!thanks for tanking the time to post your review

Reviewer:Mr. JeremyBedwell | Sun 7th Sep 2014


A Gem - Rating 5/5

This B& B was a pleasure to stay in. The rooms were well appointed, the breakfast was very good and out host Ian was gracious and helpful. The rooms are a short walk (about 2 min) to a magnificent Sandy beach that stretches on for 7 miles and restaurants are just around the corner. I would highly recommend staying here.

Response

Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted you find Lossiemouth as beautiful as we do.Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cathy Tuominen | Fri 5th Sep 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Delicious breakfast, excellent facilities, very fast internet, very quiet night's rest and a very friendly welcoming host. Really enjoyed my stay. thank you.

Response

Many thanks for the lovely review.. our local suppliers will be delighted you found the breakfast to be delicious. It is lovey to hear the internet was working well as Moray does not yet have fiber optic broadband. .

Reviewer:Miss. Sabrina Verjee | Thu 28th Aug 2014


A place we will definitely stay again. - Rating 4/5

Room clean. Toilet small but sufficient. Tea, coffee and biscuits a pleasant surprise in our room. The cooked breakfastwas of excellent quality. Good selection of food on offer at breakfast time. Host was lovely and very informative about eating places and places of interest. Good value for money.

Response

Many thanks for your feedback,we are happy to hear you found the room clean and had a pleasant surprise with the hospitality tray and selections of breakfast items. Our local producers will be very proud to hear you found their breakfast ingredients to be excellent quality.We hope to see you again .

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalynn Rankin | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great people in a cosy place, go out of their way to help,very conscious & Eco-friendly.

Response

Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you reached your next destination safely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Petra Juede | Tue 12th Aug 2014


five stars - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. Great thought given to the room from decor to noiseless flush toilet;mini-fridge to toiletries;small easy chairs. First class breakfast and welcoming 'mine host'. For us this was a real discovery, we'd stay there again and highly recommend Ceilidh B& B

Response

many thanks for this great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will highly recommend us.We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Oliver | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Bjoern Carlsson | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Lovely hosts and great value - Rating 5/5

I felt very welcome from the start of my stay to the end.My room was comfortable and even had a table-top fridge to keep the milk for tea/ coffee fresh.Breakfast included an awesome kipper!Excellent value and I would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosie Stewart | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Accom near elgin - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very clean, everything you need and great value for money.

Response

Many thanks for this excellent review.

Reviewer:Mr. David Turner | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Nice location - Rating 4/5

Thanks for having us in your house. Nice area, lovely room and a great breakfast. Only 1 night was to short. Thank you again, Ian.

Response

thanks for taking time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your locally sourced breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you for a longer stay next time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Walter | Mon 21st Jul 2014


very good - Rating 5/5

great value b and b. very friendly owner, clean and well appointed room - the fresh milk in a mini fridge for the tea was especially appreciated. good restaurant 2 mins walk away. biker friendly with a hardstanding for the bike. no hesitation to recommend.

Response

Thanks for the great feedback, its good to hear the fresh milk is a hit along with the other wee extras you enjoyed.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Tucker | Fri 18th Jul 2014


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at ceilidh bed and breakfast,rooms clean, great breakfast and a very warm welcome.We would defo recommend and defo be back,thanks for making us so welcome.

Response

We are delighted you enjoyedyour stay with is and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Holmes | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay friendly . rooms spotless Very good breakfast. Plenty of off road parking handy for the beach

Response

Thanks for taking time to leave this lovely feedback, hope you got to see some dolphins!!we will check out the Puffer too.

Reviewer:Miss. Eleanor Miller | Tue 17th Jun 2014


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, well appointed, and spotless throughout.Excellent hosts and a great breakfast.Centrally located in Lossiemouth, and thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thanks for the glowing comments, see you again later in the year.

Reviewer:Mr. David Sidebotham | Sun 15th Jun 2014


A fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome to a super B & B situated just over the road from the most beautiful beach. Room very well presented and a great range of breakfast options which was freshly made and delicious. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time. Fantastic value for money.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to send in your review we are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful beach as much as we do! We are also very happy to hear you will stay longer on your next visit. Our local producers will be proud to know that you found the breakfast delicious but most of all we are really proud to know that you found us to be fantastic value, it shows our no frills policy to provide our guests with the best service, facilities and ingredients is working. Thank you again for your review.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Grattidge | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Exelent - Rating 5/5

Nothing to complain. It was a perfect B and B. Just also the little things were very good as good light in the room, extra little table etc.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. we are delighted you enjoyed the little extra things and that they helped to make your stay with us perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Thijs Van Gunst | Thu 29th May 2014


my stay in April 2014 - Rating 3/5

I spent three days in the Ceilidh B& B. The room was a bit small but fully equiped and the bathroom was really good. The welcoming was very pleasant and the breakfast I enjoyed very much. Everything you wanted for breakfast was there and cooked fresh.All in all I enjoyed my stay very much and definitely come back.

Response

Many thanks for your feedback, We are delighted that you had a warm welcome and every thing you wished for, for breakfast. We are sorry you found the accessible room to be a bit small but we are happy to hear the bathroom was suitable and we will be delighted to see you return

Reviewer:Mr. Arnold Booy | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Great Experiance- Rating 5/5

Was recommended this by a friendwas up in lossie for a few days for the RAF exercise And had a great and very enjoyable time here Very knowledgeable and friendly welcoming staff and would certainly stay again in the futureeasy to get too and everythings walking distance many thanks for a great few daysPeter Adams

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review , we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Adams | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Ceilidh B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and advice from the hosts. Good breakfast in the morning. Very good value.No faults at all.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you were happy with our recommendation and enjoyed your breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Everitt | Sat 5th Apr 2014


Excellent Accommodation54 - Rating 5/5

The proprietors of the Ceilidh BnB were polite and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. My wife was disabled and they helped in many ways to make her comfortable. The accommodation was above average as was the service. I would have no hesitation in recommending this BnB to my friends and relatives. Nev Duus

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.We would also like to say thank you for the keepsakes you gave usand hope the rest of your travels run smoothly.We wish the the best of health & hope to see you again if you ever return to Scotland. x

Reviewer:Mr. Neville Duus | Wed 2nd Apr 2014


Ceilidh B&B Lossiemouth - Rating 5/5

Very well equipped, warm, comfortable and immaculately clean.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to give us such lovely feedback it is much appreciated

Reviewer:Mr. Roddie Mackenzie | Sat 8th Mar 2014


Lovely B+B - Rating 5/5

Very pleasent with lots of delicate touches that made it special. Great.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Kieron Bacon | Tue 11th Feb 2014


stay - Rating 4/5

very friendly clean and tidy breakfast was good only comment I have I would have liked guest sitting room

Response

I am delighted to hear that you found us friendly, clean & tidy and enjoyed the locally sourced breakfast. Howeverwe are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the lack ofa guest sitting room, due to availability of space we are unable to provide this facility.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norma Valentine | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


ideal - Rating 5/5

Spotless, fresh, well-appointed and comfortable accommodation.Great nights sleep on a comfortable bed. Wonderful location near the beach and has off-street parking.

Response

Many thanks for the superb review. I am happy that you found us to be spotless, well appointed and comfy. We are delighted that you had a good nights sleep on your Blind craft mattress and liked the location as much as we do!"

Reviewer:Mrs. Deb Munro | Mon 13th Jan 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, super friendly, with everything you would need for a restful stay. Within quick walking distance of all local amenities, would highly recommend to all!! Brilliant!!

Response

Many thanks for you recommendation! We are glad to hear you had a restful stay and very happy that you found us to be super friendly !

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan Clark | Wed 20th Nov 2013


road trip - Rating 5/5

we were touring Scotland and after visiting duff town - the glenfiddich distillery- we found this b& b on trip advisor, we were NOTdisappointed , an immaculately presented with every attention to detail, all toiletries provided, fresh milk, small fridge in rooms , very enjoyable stay , close to harbour and walking distance to eat at night as well as good parking free,

Response

many thanks for your glowing review. We are delighted that you found our accommodation to be immaculate

Reviewer:Mr. B George Starkey | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, comfortable, clean and friendly B& B. Ideally located for Lossiemouth and environs. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. If back in that neck of the woods will definitely stay there again.

Response

Many thanks for your great review, we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Mckay | Tue 15th Oct 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I arrived aprox 4pm and was checked in straight away. I was offered fresh milk for my tea and was shown to my first floor single ensuite room. My room was a good size probably one of the biggest single rooms Ive had. It was spotlessly clean and very fresh I couldnt fault a thing. My bed was very comfortable with fresh/new linen. There was an extra blanket and pillow available. There was a clock radio alarm, Kettle tea, coffee and shortbread, Mini fridge to keep your fresh milk in, Hairdryer, TV with DVD player comfy chair to relax in and storage place with ample coat hangers. The bathroom was of reasonable size. Good shower with a shower curtain that didnt stick to your body! Plenty of warm water more than enough shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. Plenty of clean fresh towels. The toilet was a slow filler to keep the noise down and save water. There was no internal or external noise. My room overlooked the car park. There is a bus stop in both directions outside the hotel and you are a few minutes walk for the sea which is flat. Breakfast - I enjoyed my breakfast both days. You have a choice of cereals, fruit juice, yogurts, pastries and I had haggis, potato scone, bacon, sausage and fried egg. You can get beans, black pudding and eggs however you want them scrambled, boiled, poached etc. Toast jams and marmalade. Fresh tea and coffee. Tourist leaflets in the foyer and if youve forgotten anything like toothbrush or comb you can purchase them for a small fee. I really couldnt fault my stay there was nothing I could even start to think about as a negative. Loved my stay

Response

Many thanks for your complimentary comprehensive review. We are delighted that you found everything to you liking and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Kim Hochkins | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Good location and a friendly welcome. Comortable and clean with good linen and towels. Breakfast was well cooked and presented in a pleasant room

Response

Many thanks of taking the time to post a review. I am happy that you found us to be comfortable, clean, friendly and that your locally sourced breakfast was well cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. Edmond Plume | Sat 14th Sep 2013


One night in Lossiemouth - Rating 4/5

We were 5 people staying at the B& B for one night only, and we were very pleased with the rooms and the service. The beds are good with big warm blankets, and the shower is supplied with shampoo, shower gel and conditioner.. The breakfast was alright, standard Scottish breakfast as you would expect. The service, though, is wonderful, loving and warm.All-in-all a nice stay in a beautiful town.

Response

We are delighted that you found the service to be wonderful, but are surprised that our were not happy with our breakfast selection. We must have overlooked highlighting the range of choice available to you:For the Scottish breakfast there is a choice of 5 from 7 different cooked item's, Porridge, Smoked Haddock or KipperThere is also a choice of 5 different cereals, Yoghurt's, Prunes, Grapefruit, Fresh Fruit & Cheese slices.Pastries and Cereal bars, are also available for continental style breakfasts.If there is something else you would like to see on our range of breakfast choices please let us know. We try to accommodate as many tastes and dietary requirements as possible.

Reviewer:Mr. David Hvidtfelt Hansen | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

This was a last minute booking and was an excellent choice. Excellent location and excellent service and facilities. Will definitely return in the near future.

Response

thank you for your lovely comments

Reviewer:Miss. Tracey Ward | Thu 29th Aug 2013


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Cheryl Wagner | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


simply great - Rating 5/5

very nice host, great stay!

Response

Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. ChristophSix | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is indeed a find. Friendly welcome, good breakfast within walking distance to the shore, as a single person I usually get a cupbroad of a room, this room was very roomy with my own door to the car park and no single supplement charge either. I will be back

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Miss. Eleanor Miller | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Our Holiday - Rating 4/5

Nice warm welcome when we arrived ,clean room an toilet,breakfast was nice on the mornings we had them (3),couldn't have asked for more ,defo will be back,only draw back was the wifi signal was poor ,but that didnt spoil our break,keep up the great work .

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy you found the room and our locally sourced breakfasts to be to your liking. Thank you for your comment about the free Wi-fi., We installed a BT business hub as it was supposed to be strong enough for the whole property, we are a little puzzled as to how to correct it perhaps we will have to wait until high speed cablingarrives. We will ask our IT consultant to investigate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Ballantyne | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Great Location - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed at the Ceilidh B& B in Lossiemouth for a night. We got a very warm welcome, everything was as we expected. The location at the seaside is fantastic, the beach is a very short walk away. Good breakfast, nice an clean rooms, to be recommended.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy that everything was as expected and that you found your room and breakfast to your liking. We are also pleased that you found the location as fantastic as we do.

Reviewer:Ms. Vera Cronen | Thu 15th Aug 2013


good stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed here for several nights while on a golfing trip.The owner was very friendly, the breakfast was outstanding and the room was very nice indeed.Nice location as well.Would definitely recommend friends to stay here.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your room, breakfasts and Lossiemouth.Perhaps we will see you for the next Moray Open.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Niver | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Very nice BnB - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Excellent service and close to a wonderful beach.

Response

Many thanks for the great feedback. Weare pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peder Andersson | Sun 11th Aug 2013


One Night Business Stay - Rating 5/5

Found the hosts and Ceilidh B+B to be very friendly, clean and very comfortable after a long day travelling. Breakfast was really good. Only downside for a business traveller was lack of desk in thee room but otherwise excellent. Will stop again when in the area!

Response

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our locally sourced breakfast and found us to be friendly clean and comfortable.Many business clients have expressed their appreciation of the in room fold away tables , which are able to accommodate large laptops.I am sorry that due to space we feel unable to provide desks, but any suggestions on how we could do this are most welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Pearson | Fri 9th Aug 2013


Excellent value and service - Rating 5/5

Excellent value and very good service when we went on a Holiday in Lossiemouth

Response

We are delighted you feel we offer a very good service and excellent value to our guests.We hope your family enjoyed your holiday in Scotland and would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helene Nielsen | Sun 4th Aug 2013


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Ceilidh.Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The owner was pleasant and a pleasure to deal with.We would certainly stay there again.

Response

Many thanks for your feedback, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We are very happy when guests return.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenPartland| Tue 23rd Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to rest. One of the best places to sleep and eat breakfast. Very nice room, very clean. The owner is very friendly. Highly recommended for everyone from every country.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Jesus Francisco Estupinan Ojeda | Thu 27th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality - well worth a visit to Lossiemouth

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Liddle | Wed 19th Jun 2013


good night's sleep - Rating 4/5

comfy night, good welcome, excellent breakfast

Response

so glad you, felt welcome had a good nights sleep with us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Macgregor | Sun 9th Jun 2013


Latest return visit. - Rating 5/5

This stay, in May 2013, was the latest of many returns to Ceilidh BnB.We will be back in October - so I think this says it all.Recommended.

Response

Many thanks for the review, It is great to see guests return and it is always a pleasure when you do! We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Reviewer:Mr. David Blades | Wed 5th Jun 2013


Estancia agradable - Rating 4/5

Muy limpio y agradable. El personal muy atento y educado. Con mucha información de actividades que se pueden realizar en los alrededores.Repetiría.Very clean and nice. The staff were attentive and polite. With a lot of information of activities that can be carried around. I would come back.

Response

very happy you found us to be clean and that the information we had available help you toyou enjoyed your stay. in Scotland. We would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marta Vázquez | Sun 26th May 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent an excellent night at this B& B Very friendly and excellent facilities.Breakfast in the morning was all made to order with fresh local produce. We would highly recommend

Response

Many thanks for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. James Murray | Tue 21st May 2013


"Value4money" - Rating 5/5

If Scotland is a fairy tale, then the Ceilidh B& B should be in it! Superb! Friendly service, clean and beautifully furbised room, fine location and complete scottish breakfast! Owner spends a lot of care to the guests and the B& B itself...

Response

I am very happy to hear that you found us to be superb. Without constructive feedback we may not be aware of any issues so thanks again for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Based on our feedback ( positive and the not so good) we have implemented a programme of continuous upgrades & improvements to make your stay with us as enjoyable and value for money as we possibly can, so its great to get such a glowing review.

Reviewer:Mr. Hans Vorstenbosch | Tue 14th May 2013


Loved Lossiemouth - Rating 5/5

Located only a minute from lovely Lossiemouth's East Beach, Ceilidh B& B offers comfortable acccomodation, delicious Scottish breakfast and relaxation. The rooms are perfectly clean, with amazingly confortable bed and complimentary refreshments. Mr. Johnson is very hospitable and kind host.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review. I am please to hear Ian took good care of you during your stay and that you found the Blindcraft bed amazingly comfortable. We try to ensure the basics are;the best we can offer, like the cleanliness, breakfast ingredients, beds and most importantly the hospitality. If you come back to Scotland we would love to see you again.

Reviewer:Ms. Bojana Vukelic | Fri 10th May 2013


Good choice - Rating 5/5

When booking on the internet there can be unpleasant surprises.Not in this instance! The Ceilidh was perfect in every way.Very friendly host. Spotless and comfortable room.Fine breakfast in the morning. Recommend highly.

Response

Many thanks for your positive feedback. Ian maintains the B&B with his usual military precision . I am very happy to hear that not only was your room clean & comfortable, but I an was a good host and that you also enjoyed our locally sourced breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Larry Colwell | Fri 10th May 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I have now stayed at this B& B 3 times and the service is excellent. Friendly and helpful owners. Everything is perfect. Thank you.

Response

Many thanks for you lovely comments .It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to see you soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Connie Glass | Fri 3rd May 2013


Ceilidh Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

My 4th time staying in the Ceilidh as usual all good Ian is a great hostPaul

Response

Glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear Ian is a good host. I also hope you enjoyed the changes we have put in place.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Harvey | Sat 20th Apr 2013


'Ceilidh Bed and Breakfast' - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Had a very enjoyable stay in this clean and well run B& B. Received a warm welcome and lovely breakfast.

Response

Many thanks for the review, we are glad you found us clean, warm and welcoming and that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to meeting you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Manges | Tue 8th Jan 2013


Cosy and friendly - Rating 5/5

The Ceilidh is a cosy B& B made excellent by the friendly service, from the warm welcome and accommodation of my additional travelling companion last minute through to the insistence on a hot breakfast before I hit the road and the expert advice on travel directions. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you're in the area. Thanks to the owners for a pleasant stay.

Response

Many thanks for your feedback and we were very happy to accomodate your travelling companion we were lucky to have space that night,advance notice is reccomeded as we only have 4 rooms !We hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brett Watson | Wed 21st Nov 2012


A NOVEMBER BREAK- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable friendly establishment. Spent 3 nights and had a very relaxing weekend.

Response

Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that the weekend was relaxing. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. David Swinnerton | Tue 20th Nov 2012


Cosy - Rating 5/5

A really nice B& B in a really nice village. The room was spacious and warm, the breakfast was a welcome site to wash away my wife's hangover from the restaurant recommendation given the night before. Thanks a lot Ian and Heather.

Response

Thank you very much for your feedback . We are really pleased that you found Lossiemouth a nice place and even happier that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you mean the restaurant reccomendation was good and you enjoyed your evening at the restaurant too!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Milnes | Wed 17th Oct 2012


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B& B. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely choice for breakfast, very helpful and friendly owner

Response

Many thanks for your feedback we are pleased that your found everything clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the choices for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Siniecki | Mon 24th Sep 2012


breakfast - Rating 4/5

my wife and i stayed for one night and our only criticism was the selection for the hot breakfast.bacon, sausage, eggs and beans. more items to choose from would be good. Ian was friendly and efficient, the bed was comfortable,we would happily stay again

Response

I am happy that you found the bed comfortable and would happily stay again.I apprecieate your comments on the hot breakfast, more items are availalbe as indicated in the room guide(kipper, haddock,porridge,vegitarian options), but to maintian out current prices these need to be requested in advance.We hoped that newly added cold selection(fresh fruit selection, prunes, grapefriut, muffins,cheese, youghurt, cerial bars, pastries), in addition to cereal , juice and toast would offer our guests morechoice & flexibility.Thank you for your earlier feedback. We have taken it on board;as well as the recently added cold selection,InApril 2013to compliment our local Butcher's sausage and bacon we have now added haggis and black pudding to our hot breakfast selection.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Poole | Fri 14th Sep 2012


Stay at Ceilidh - Rating 4/5

Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need.Breakfasts were very good.We have been twice before and hope to be back.

Response

We are very happy that you found everything clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our new style breakfasts.We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Thomson | Sun 9th Sep 2012


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Have stayed before and would stay again. I only eat porridge for breakfast so cannot say what breakfast would be like, although my porridge was really good.Only minor negative would be bath room not being a 'fully' seperate room but I managed OK and I'm over six feet and broad shouldered.

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the porridge.Unfotunatley the Double room layout would not afford a different style of en-suite.Perhaps you may like to try a different room on your next visit , I think you would find the en-suite's are more traditional in our other rooms. Please take a look at the gallery pages on the website to view the photos of all the en-suites to help you choose.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Thornton | Thu 2nd Aug 2012


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Ceilidh B& B. Very clean and really comfortable bed. Would recommend and we will be back.

Response

Many thanks for your review and the excellent feedback forms.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Mrs. CaronMckennan | Sun 22nd Jul 2012